## Minutes of the meeting of Executive Body of Action Committee held on Tuesday, 8<sup>th</sup> September, 2015 at 3.00 p.m. at Bal Bharati Public School, Pitampura, Delhi-34

## Following members were present:-

- 1. Mr. S.K. Bhattacharya, President
- 2. Mr. S.L. Jain, Sr. Vice President
- 3. Mr. K.L. Luthra, Gen. Secretary
- 4. Mr. N. Verma, Vice President
- 5. Mr. Suraj Prakash, Advisor
- 6. Ms. Prachi Grover, Vice Chairperson, Vidya Bharati School
- 7. Mr. S. K. Munjal, Director, KIIT World School
- 8. Dr. D.K. Pandey, Principal, N.C. Jindal Public School, Punjabi Bagh
- 9. Ms. Sheetal Mann, H.o.s. Modern Convent School
- 10. Mr. Jitender, Chairman, Modern Convent School
- 11. Mr. Rohit Bajaj, Remal Public School
- 12. Mr. Y.P. Purang, Former Addl. Director (Education), Advisor
- 13. Mr. A.S. Rana, President, Dwarka Public School Association (Vice President)
- 14. Mr. Sanjay Bhartiya, Vice Chairman
- 15. Dr. Sunil Aggarwal, Educationist
- 16. Mr. V.P. Tandon, Chairman, Kamal Model Sr. Sec. School
- 17. Mr. Harsh Tandon, Vice Chairman, Vandana International School
- 18. Mr. R.C. Jain, Chairman, Delhi State Public Schools Mg. Association
- 19. Mr. R.L. Ahuja, Manager V.I.S.
- 20. Mr. Lakshya Chabaria, Manager, S.R. Capital Public School
- 21. Mr. Shashi Kant Bharati, Director, Siddharth International School
- 22. Adv. Ravi Kumar Sharma, Manager, Saroj Montessori, D.S.P.S.M.A.
- 23. Mr. Yog Dhyan Ahuja, Chairman, Vivekanand School, Anand Vihar
- 24. Mr. R.P. Malik, Chairman, Lovely Public School, (Advisor)
- 25. Mr. M.S. Rawat, Mayur Public School, (Vice President)
- 26. Dr. Michael Williams, Dean, Mount Carmel School, (Secretary)
- 27. Mr. Bharat Arora, Treasurer, Mount Abu Public School, (Secretary)

## Mr. S.K. Bhattacharya, President Action Committee chaired the meeting.

## **Proceedings:**

- 1. Mr. Bhattacharya, took the chair and welcomed all the members present.
- 2. Mr. Sanjay Bhartiya read out the minutes of last meeting of Executive Body held on 24<sup>th</sup> June, 2015. Since there was no observation or comments, minutes were confirmed unanimously.
- 3. Mr. S.K. Bhattacharya, briefed the house about the status of various pending court cases. He also elaborated the efforts made by Action Committee to handle and address the important court

- matters: A copy of summary of the legal cases in various courts was provided to all the members present. The same is appended.
- 4. Mr. Bhattacharya informed the house about the huge legal expenses incurred by Action Committee on various Legal Cases. He also apprised the members that in the last Ex. Body Meeting, it was decided that an amount of Rs. 25000/- will be paid by all the members as Annual Subscription and in addition meeting huge legal expenses. Accordingly a request letter was sent to all the member schools and around 80 members have already contributed this amount to Action Committee.

He further appealed to all the schools to make this contribution at the earliest so that Action Committee can consolidate its financial position and fight all legal cases with the aid of best legal brains available in the country.

- 5. Mr. Bhattacharya also informed the house about the various meetings of representatives of Action Committee with the Chief Minister Sh. Arvind Kejriwal, Dy. Chief Minister Mr. Manish Sisodia and Director of Education Mrs. Padmini Singla. He expressed his satisfaction over outcome of the meetings. Chief Minister and Dy. Chief Minister gave a patient hearing to the representation of Action Committee. All the concerns of Private Schools were brought to their notice. They assured to have further dialogue in future also.
- 6. Hon'ble Chief Minister further agreed to address the General Body in a meeting to be organised in early part of October, 2015
- 7. President Mr. S.K. Bhattacharya informed the house that in order to make the Action Committee more vibrant following new members have been co-opted and given various responsibilities.
  - a. Mr. Sanjay Bhartiya, presently working in the capacity of Secy., Action Committee has been elevated to the post of Vice President, since he has become Chairman, Forum of Public Schools.
  - b. Mr. Williams (Sr.) from Mount Carmel School has been co-opted as Advisor of Action committee.
  - c. Ms. Prachi Grover from Vidya Bharati School will be new Secretary (Legal Cell).
  - d. Mr. Anurup Sharma from Arwachin Group of Schools will be new Secretary (Delhi East).
- 8. Dr. V. P. Tandon, Chairman Unaided Public Schools Association of West and South West District who was present in the meeting extended wholehearted support of its association and desired that all 67 members of his association would be joining the Action Committee. Mr. Bhattacharya profusely thanked Dr. Tandon for his support and it was further decided that once the members of his association join the Action Committee Dr. Tandon shall be another Vice President of Action Committee as per the provision of the constitution.
- 9. The President formed a committee to study the Justice Anil Dev Singh Committee Report and consult the legal experts to explore the possibility of next course of Action by Action Committee.
  - a. Mr. S. L. Jain Convenor
  - b. Mr. Michael Williams
  - c. Ms. Prachi Grover
  - d. Mr. N.P. Verma
  - e. Mr. Bharat Arora

The same Committee will also review the constitution and bylaws of Action Committee and recommend amendments and changes in the light of current developments.

- 10. It was further decided to bring out a Newsletter with articles from renowned educationist on current educational problems related to school Education and report on various activities of Action Committee in the last one year. The editorial board will be headed by Dr. Rajesh Hasija, Director, Indraprastha World school. The other members of the editorial Board will be
  - a. Ms. Sheetal Mann, H.O.S. Modern Convent School
  - b. Ms. Jyoti Arora, Principal, Mount Abu School
  - c. Mr. Prashant Parasar, Principal, N. K. Bagrodia Public School, Rohini
- 11. It was also informed that Mr. R.C. Jain has been continuing as Vice President, Action Committee by virtue of his being President of Delhi State Private Schools Management Association. But schools of his association have not been contributing to Action Committee. It was decided that the matter will be further discussed in the next meeting on 19.09.2015.
- 12. Mr. S.L. Jain, Dr. Ved Tandon, Mr. Y.D. Ahuja and other members also expressed their solidarity.
- 13. Mr. Bhattacharya proposed to organize a leadership session for the member schools sponsored by a well-known company, **X SEED** followed by a General Body meeting which is long due..
- 14. It was also decided to hold next meeting of core committee on 19<sup>th</sup> September 2015 at Bal Bharati Public School, Sir Ganga Ram Hospital Marg.
- 15. Since there was no other point do discuss, meeting came to an end with a vote of thanks to the chair.