## MINUTES OF THE EMERGENT MEETING OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF ACTION COMMITTEE HELD ON TUESDAY 16<sup>TH</sup> AUGUST, 2011, AT 2.30 P.M. AT BAL BHARATI PUBLIC SCHOOL, PUSHPANJALI ENCLAVE, PITAMPURA, DELHI – 34.

PRESENT :

- 1. Mr. S.K. Bhattacharya, President, Action Committee.
- Mr. S.L. Jain, Snr. Vice-President, Action Committee, Principal, Mahavir Sr. 2. Model School, G T Karnal Road.
- 3. Mr. K.L. Luthra, General Secretary, Action Committee, Chairman, ASN Sr. Sec. School, Mayur Vihar
- Mr. D.K. Bedi, Secretary, Action Committee, Principal, Apeejay School, 4. Pitampura.
- 5. Mr. R.P. Malik, Chairman, Federation of Public School & Lovely Public Sr. Sec. School, Priyadarshini Vihar
- 6. Mr. M.S. Rawat, General Secretary, Federation of Public Schools
- Mr. Yash Dev Gupta, Chairman, Summerfield School 7.
- 8. Mr. Suraj Prakash, (Retd. Principal), CRPF Public School, Sec-14, Rohini
- 9. Mr. Sanjay Bhartiya, Principal, Nav Bharti Public School, Deepali, Pitampura.
- 10. L.V. Sehgal, Principal, Bal Bharti Public School, Ganga Ram Hospital Marg

## PROCEEDINGS:

- 1. Mr. S.K. Bhattacharya welcomed all the members present .
- 2. Mr. Bhattacharya discussed at length the High Court judgement of 12<sup>th</sup> August, 2011 regarding the fee hike necessitated by implementation of VI Pay Commission Recommendation.
- 3. Mr. Y.D. Gupta pointed out that there was some ambiguity in the High Court about the terms like funds, revenue, fees, surplus. He proposed that the Review Petition may be filed to get the clarification on these. The proposal was unanimously accepted.
- 4. Mr. Bhattacharya asked the members to suggest the names of the advocates. It was unanimously decided to have Mr. Sundaram or Mr. Singhvi, Senior Advocates, to represent Action Committee in this matter. They may be helped by another Advocate Mr. Kamal Gupta.
- 5. It was unanimously decided to hold the General Body Meeting at the earliest.
- 6. The meeting came to a close with vote of thanks to the Chair.

(D.K. Bedi) Secretary

Gen. Secretary

(K.L. Luthra) (S.K. Bhattacharya) President