MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF GENERAL BODY OF ACTION COMMITTEE HELD ON 28^{th} APRIL, 2012, AT 3.30 P.M. AT MANAV STHALI SCHOOL, R – BLOCK, NEW RAJENDRA NAGAR, NEW DELHI – 110 060 .

PRESENT :

1	MR. S.K. BHATTACHARYA	PRESIDENT - ACTION COMMITTEE
2	MR. T.R. GUPTA	PATRON - ACTION COMMITTEE
3	MR. K.L. LUTHRA	GEN. SECT. ACTION COMM., ASN SR. SEC. SCHOOL
4	MR. ASHOK KR. JETHY	MOTHER TERESA PUBLIC SCHOOL
5	MR. J.R. PARASHAR	JBM GLOBAL SCHOOL
6	MR. Y.P. PURANG	MEMBER, JANAKPURI
7	MR. M.L. BABBAR	CHAIRMAN, STAREX INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL
8	DR. SUNIL AGGARWAL	EDUCATIONIST
9	MR. S.L. JAIN	PRINCIPAL, MAHAVIR SR. MODEL SCHOOL
10	MS. MAMTA BHATNAGAR	·
11	MR. D.K. BEDI	PRINCIPAL, APEEJAY SCHOOL, PITAMPURA
12	MR. R.P. MALIK	LOVELY PUBLIC SR. SEC. SCHOOL
13	MR. R.K. SHARMA	AHLCON PUBLIC SCHOOL
14	MR. SURAJ PRAKASH	BAL BHARTI PUBLIC SCHOOL
15	MS. SONIA LUTHRA	PRINCIPAL, ASN SR. SEC. SCHOOL-MAYUR VIHAR
16	MR. RAJIV NAYAN	MANAGER, ASN INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL
17	MR. ATTAR SINGH	MODEL CONVENT SCHOOL
18	MR. RAJPAL SOLANKI	VENKATESHWAR INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL, DWARKA
19	MR. A.S. RANA	INDRAPRASTHA INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL, DWARKA
20	MR. B. ARORA	MOUNT ABU SCHOOL, ROHINI
21	MR. YASH DEV GUPTA	K.R. MANGLAM WORLD SCHOOL
22	MR. A.S. RANA	MODERN CONVENT SCHOOL, DWARKA
23	MR. M.S. RAWAT	MAYUR PUBLIC SCHOOL, I.P. EXTN.
24	MR. SANJAY BHARTIYA	PRINCIPAL, NAV BHARTI PUBLIC SCHOOL
25	MR. ROHIT BAJAJ	REMAL PUBLIC SCHOOL
26	DR. MICHAEL WILLIAMS	MOUNT CARMEL SCHOOL
27	MR. UTTAM SINGH	PRINCIPAL, JINDAL PUBLIC SCHOOL
28	MR. JOSEPH	OFFICE INCH., RYAN INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL
29	MS. VANDANA SOOD	STAREX INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL
30	MS. AMITA GUPTA	STAREX INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL
31	MS. MADHU GUPTA	THE INDIAN HEIGHTS SCHOOL
32	MS. SUMATI ANAND	GYAN MANDIR SCHOOL
33	SR. HEMA BARRETTO	PRESENTATION CONVENT SCHOOL
34	MR. S.V. SHARMA	ITL PUBLIC SCHOOL, DWARKA
35	MS. RUBY SANDHIR	PRINCIPAL, DAYANAND PUBLIC SCHOOL
36	MR. J.C. JHAMB	LAWRENCE PUBLIC SCHOOL, JANAK PURI
37	MR. K.G. MODI	MODERN ERA CONVENT SCHOOL
37 38	MR. SANDIP	INDIRA IDEAL SCHOOL
30	MR. SANDIP KULSHRESTHA	INDINA IDEAL SUNUUL
39	MR. N.S. BHATI	RISHABH PUBLIC SCHOOL
40	DR. PARKASH KESWANI	SAI MEMORIAL GIRLS SCHOOL, GEETA COLONY
41	MS. TANIA JOSHI	THE INDIAN SCHOOL
42	MR. DEBJANI DAS	PRINCIPAL, RYAN INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL, VASANT KUNJ
74	With DEDOMINI DAG	THE THE TENTE OF THE TENTE OF THE TOTAL TO

43 MR. L.V. SHEETAL YUVA SHAKTI MODEL SCHOOL, ROHINI 44 MR. SANJAY SETHI PLATO PUBLIC SCHOOL, I.P EXTN. 45 PRINCIPAL, CRESCENT PUBLIC SCHOOL MR. SUNIL MAINI 46 MR. ISHWAR RAJPAL CHAIRMAN, R.D. RAJPAL SCHOOL-DWARKA 47 MR. PANKAJ VERMA ADARSH VIDYA BHAWAN, I.P. EXTN. 48 MR. P.SOLANKI PRIME PUBLIC SCHOOL 49 MR. M. BUDHIRAJA MOTHER DIVINE PUBLIC SCHOOL 50 MR. PRABHAT RAMAN DIRECTOR, DR. RADHA KRISHNAN INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL 51 WG. CDR. S.K. NANGIA HOLY INNOCENTS PUBLIC SCHOOL 52 MS. MINAKSHI PRINCIPAL, LITTLE FAIRY PUBLIC SCHOOL 53 MR. AMAR AGGARWAL ABHINAV PUBLIC SCHOOL 54 MR. PRASHANT SAHGAL ADARSH PUBLIC SCHOOL 55 PRINCIPAL, SOMERVILLE SCHOOL, VASUNDHARA MS. ROMA 56 MR. SHASHI KANT BHARTI SIDDHARTH INTERNATIONAL PUBLIC SCHOOL 57 MS. PRATIBHA KOHLI MAHARAJA AGRESEN MODEL SCHOOL, PITAMPURA

PROCEEDINGS:

- 1. Mr. Bhattacharya welcomed all the members.
- 2. Minutes of the meeting held on 8th February, 2012, were read and confirmed.
- 3. The Income and Expenditure Statement for the year 2011 2012 was presented.

Income in the year 2011 – 12 was : Rs. 11,64,159/Total Expenditure was : Rs. 17,84,374/There was net loss of : Rs. 6,20,215/-

- 4. Mr. Bhattacharya informed about the on-going court cases.
 - (a) Against the Supreme Court Judgement in case of RTE a Review Writ Petition has been filed.
 - (b) In the matter of applicability of RTI on Delhi Public School, Rohini, the High Court itself made Action Committee a party, now the Action Committee is fighting to make sure that RTI is not applicable on Pvt. Unaided schools. The next date of hearing is 4th September, 2012.
- 5. Mr. K.L. Luthra, General Secretary, informed about the activities of the Action Committee.
 - (a) Mr. Ashok Aggarwal filed a PIL, that there should be only one year Pre-Primary and school should not be allowed to have Nursery Class (Pre-School) in the school premises. Action Committee responded and won the case, the court ordered that the schools can have Pre-School and Pre-Primary.
 - (b) Directorate of Education ordered the fee structure should be approved in the General Body Meeting of the parents.

Action Committee challenged the above order and the Court said the schools were not required to get the fee approved in the General Body Meeting of the parents. The Managing Committee is the only competent authority to decide the fee.

6. The elections of the Office Bearers were conducted. Following office bearers were unanimously elected.

PATRONS : 1. MR. T.R. GUPTA

2. MR. R.P. MALIK

3. MR. M.L. BABBAR

CHIEF ADVISOR : 1. MRS. RAJNI KUMAR

ADVISORS : 1. MR. YOG DHYAN AHUJA

2. MR. Y.P. PURANG

3. MR. J.R. PARASHAR

4. MR. SURAJ PRAKASH

5. MR. YASH DEV GUPTA

6. DR. SUNIL AGGARWAL

PRESIDENT : 1. MR. S.K. BHATTACHARYA

SR. VICE-PRESIDENT : 1. MR. S.L. JAIN

VICE-PRESIDENTS : 1. MR. L.V. SEHGAL

2. MRS. MADHULIKA SEN

3. MR. R.C. JAIN

4. MR. M.S. RAWAT

5. MR. N.P. VERMA

6. MR. A.S. RANA

GENERAL SECRETARY : 1. MR. K.L. LUTHRA

TREASURER : 1. MRS. MAMTA BHATNAGAR

SECRETARIES : 1. DR. MICHAEL WILLIAMS

2. MR. N.S. BHATI

3. MR. SANJAY BHARTIYA

4. MR. D.K. BEDI

7. The meeting came to a close with vote of thanks to the Chair.

(D.K.BEDI) (K.L. LUTHRA) (S.K. BHATTACHARYA) Secretary Gen. Secretary President